Number 1 online shop for Fantasy Fiction Books and Science Fiction Books

We Ship Worldwide! USA & International

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only once. ” ― George R.R. Martin, A Dance With Dragons

Alive

Author: Scott Sigler

ISBN: 9780553393101 | Publisher: Del Rey

Release Date: 2014-07-14 00:00:00

Availability: In stock

$18.00

Product Description

For fans of "The Hunger Games, Divergent, "and" Red Rising" comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival.
" I open my eyes to darkness. Total darkness. I hear my own breathing, but nothing else. I lift my head . . . it thumps against something solid and unmoving. There is a board right in front of my face. No, not a board . . . a lid. "
A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust, but no people . . . and no answers.
She knows only one thing about herself her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin yet she finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them, or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they re to have any chance, she must get them to trust one another.
Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there s a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.
Advance praise for "Alive"

Additional Information

ISBN 9780553393101
Author Scott Sigler
UPC 0553393103
Binding / Format Hardcover
Publisher Del Rey
Language English
Release Date Jul 14, 2014
Aditional Formats No
Additional Book Covers No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Alive